Runhills

By Runhills

Vampire

I had to have a blood sample taken this morning and thought that I would share the experience with you.

Some years ago work asked us to have a pre exposure rabies vaccination and boosters so that we had some level of immunity should we have to catch dogs or cats suspected of having rabies. A few years later they told us that further boosters were no longer required. Recently they suggested we had a blood sample taken to check our current immunity level.

That was how I came to be sitting in front of the phlebotomist this morning. I was amused to see that her tourniquet had pictures of vampire bats on it; "amazing what you can find on Ebay" she said.

She also suggested that I tried not to drop the camera if I fainted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.