The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Pissed Off (and On) the In-Laws

For those of you who are kind enough to view my blips, you have seen images of Bravo before. Doesn't he look sweet and innocent? NOT!

His new nickname vacillates between "Piss Boy" and "Rat Bastard" depending on the occasion. Bravo is the nephew of Giorgio who passed away a few months ago. Giorgio was a saint. If you corrected him once on any form of disobedience, that was sufficient....lesson learned. He was the most obedient and most easy to train Brittany I had ever seen in my life, and I have seen many. We also were lucky enough to have had Giorgio's aunt who was our first Brit. She, too, sits at the right hand of God.

Bravo is definitely having a very extended period of the terrible twos and we have yet to establish which of us is the master and which is the pup. His stubbornness is palpable and his energy is endless. That is not to say that we are not making strides but the effort and energy we have put into his training is at least four fold over that which we expended on his kin.

I could go on about some of his recent stunts but the most recent two take the cake. My in-laws came into town from LA to help with the girls during Bonnie's recovery from surgery. Within fifteen minutes of them placing their bags in our guest room, Bravo welcomed them by pissing in the middle of their bed. Normally, a son-in-law would overlook such a mishap and hope that the in-laws "got the message'. But, I love my in-laws so I stripped the sheets and duvet off the bed, put on fresh linens and informed my in-laws of this once in a lifetime transgression and assured them that this would never happen again. I was correct.............for 24 hours. Last night, Bravo did an encore piss concert again on the middle of their bed. And, prior to the arrival of my in-laws, he has not had an accident in the house for two months.

Hopefully, the in-laws will grow on him soon. As for me, I am now qualified to work as a chamber maid specializing in canine mishaps.

More Bravo Pics

PS....This was taken with my Nikon D7000 and uploaded using the iPad camera app.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.