Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

Mmm yummy!

Today's unexpected hit was guacamole - Henry couldn't get enough of it! He was even sucking lumps of avocado off my fingers. I later found a chunk of jalapeño in one of his ears, I wonder what he would have made of that?! He also had some yogurt with chunks of apricot in without gagging on the lumps - a first!

It's been a good day all round. We had an early start as the postman knocked on the door at 7.30 with my new sling, so we had a lazy morning before heading out for a walk to try it out.

We ended up at the library and a random young boy convinced us to go in, where we found that sing-a-song-a-story was about to start and 2 of our friends from our postnatal group were there with their children, so we stayed for that, Henry did a drawing for daddy (in between trying to eat the chalk) and he joined the library.

He fell asleep on the way home so I'm guessing he was comfy in the new sling! He's been very smiley and giggly today so I'm hoping that his cold is on its way out now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.