Little Critter

Catch-up day in many ways.

A day to sort out the house jobs which have been left while Daughter A was here,
A day to visit our local library and ponder over books for a couple of hours,
A day to get a gift away at long last to my niece,
A day to walk down our main street to see even more fences going up and more businesses being closed, all earthquake related,
And a day to walk round my garden, with a cuppa in hand.

This little green citter,
 With her lovely pink eyes,
Perched upon a rose petal,
 Taking a breather,
When I came by.

"Kia Ora" she said, "Nice fine day",
 "How about a photo"
To which I promptly obliged.

She was no bigger than my thumbnail
 And buried into the depths of my rose
Watching and waiting for me to pass by
 Before she continued on her way.

All kinds of weather of late, fine drizzle during the night, a calm cool grey morning turning into bright sunshine this afternoon with big white clouds rolling by.

Enjoy your weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.