Beside the main road

A slightly wakeful night as a result of higher temperatures than we have had for a wee while meant that I slept a little later than usual. With the tiler meant to be arriving early (he didn't), I opted against a morning run so I could be here when he arrived. One of the last bits of the repairs and renovations.

When I finally got away from report writing and other tasks, it was late afternoon, and with the tide a long way out, and the beach covered with sea weed, there was little to excite the photographer. On the way back I go along the main road and on the fence line of a property are some old fashioned roses.

Dissatisfied with the larger view, I have opted for a close up of one rose flower, managing to get it in between the shakes induced by the wind.

Perhaps I may be permitted this as a response to this week's challenge of "fashion".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.