Chaos and Calm

By KatKatzenjammer

Tattoos (and people who get them) are beautiful!

I had the pleasure of doing a shoot with friends of mine today, focusing on how beautiful tattoos are, and how beautiful the people who get tattoos are.

Despite being part of a generation where 25% of people aged 18-25 have at least one tattoo, there is still quite a social stigma about us.
I wear my tattoos with pride. People's thoughts do not PERSONALLY bother me. But it does get on my nerves that because of a few idiots, EVERYONE with tattoos is but in the thuggish idiot stereotype.

A lot of us put thought and deep meaning into our tattoos. Is that thuggish or idiotic? No.
A lot of us are creative souls and want to turn our memories into artwork, and carry them with us all the time. Is that thuggish or idiotic? No.

And this lovely woman, certainly isn't thuggish or idiotic. She's one of the most genuinely sweet women I have had the pleasure of knowing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.