Social Saturday

Simon has been off work today so he has moved one of the column radiators from upstairs into the snug - it seemed the perfect day to be out of the way and to go visit a friend for chat, lunch, cake, endless cups of tea and lots of King Charles Spaniel cuddles :)

I am not long home and now giving the house a bit of a clear up before our friends descend on us for dinner this evening. I am the worst critic of our house - in the sense of cleanliness, I always notice the dirty skirting board or missed cobweb or furball!! I know I don't tend to notice these things when I go to a friends' house but I guess they are there somewhere.....or am I trying to make myself feel better :) ANYWAY, they are coming to see us and not the dust on the door frame (I have never noticed them do a Kim and Aggie with the white gloves when we leave the room, but you never know!)

I am now loading a song playlist onto the Sonos system for tonight but I am rubbish at thinking of songs and tend to bung the same thing on every time............Paloma Faith, Stevie Wonder, Jack Johnson, Old Michael Jackson, Madonna and George Michael..............

Hope you are having a lovely Saturday.........I couldn't believe my temperature gauge on the car said MINUS 5 today!! Seriously baltic!






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.