a town called E.

By Eej

Cold. Colder. Coldestest.


There wasn't a whole lot of snow and it stopped before midnight, but because the temperature dropped so much everything was still crispy white this morning. As where the roads :/
We went for a very layered walk and still froze our faces off but at least it felt normal for this time of year :)

Behind the Middle School there was a Canada Geese convention we interrupted which was rather deafening and awesome, and then the Great Blue took off as well - which was a shame mostly because I didn't have my zoom lens on. We climbed the hill (seen here) at Beaver Tree where it was even colder - and very windy. *shiver*
On the other side of the lake nobody wanted to play, but when we took the long road to get some milk I spotted a pair of Red-Tailed Hawks in a faraway tree. They, too, did not want to play, but I was excited anyway :)

I'll spend the rest of the day trying to warm up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.