Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Blipped Out

Absolutely no blip inspiration today. Grey and dreich all day, which ruled out most outdoor shots. Tried for some bird shots at the feeder, but the camera battery died on me. As a result, I ordered another one on line, something I should have done some time ago. As an aside, how can Canon charge over £50 for a battery when a non brand name one can be bought for a tenner? Maybe it wont last as long or be as good, but 5 times more expensive seems ridiculous to me!

Before I knew it daylight had gone and, with being out later with some friends, there was little time left for a blip. So I am afraid its scraping the bottom of the barrel time with some bubbles in glass. Not a day I will look back on with any pride if I go for the Blip Calender at the end of the year!

Never mind, there's always tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.