A place in time

By Verbosa

Sunshine!

This was the view from my kitchen window today at about lunchtime. I even managed to catch the light reflecting through my crystals that hang on the catch...no touching up or amending required - this is just what I saw. I had an alternative one which had just green sparkles, (that Mr A preferred) but this one was lined up better.

Another bitterly cold day today and overnight last night. The Boy said he woke up in the night feeling cold and his iPod was recording the temperature outside as -10C (not sure how accurate that is likely to be, but you get the idea). An alternative blip for today might have been the iPod reading leant against my poor withered basil plant (that lives in the kitchen). Still, I guess basil plants do originally hail from warmer climes, and certainly my one has given up the ghost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.