Paddling

It was supposed to be sailing, but the wind ...

Eventually it did come up and Adam and Theo had their first sail since pre-Feb 22 (earthquake) last year. A little concerned they would have forgotten everything, but no, they got right back into it. The wind picked up and it was a perfect day for training. I enjoyed it too. Helped launch the boats, then went to a cafe, bought a coffee, and retuned to sit on the seawall, enjoy the view and ponder life. Nice ;-)

Home, lunch, a few jobs, then out on my bike as planned for my technical ride of the week. Single track on the Port Hills. Have to say, pretty rusty but I didn't fall off which is always a bonus.

Great weekend overall, interestingly, I am now wanting to exercise, already. Scary!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.