Sunday: The Scale of the Problem

You may recall that earlier in the week, I told you that we were having problems getting an airline to carry our cats to Croatia, mainly because they are a little on the large side.

Now, looking at this photo, can you see what the problem is?  I certainly can't!  You were all very helpful, though, and I got some great suggestions, including:

- put them on a crash diet (which would equate to having to lose a quarter of their body weight in two weeks);
- stuffing them into my hand luggage and hoping no-one notices;
- my personal favourite: saddle Fred up and ride him across Europe.

Air France did say they would take them but backed out, les cowards!  The boys are now flying to Vienna and will do a five hour road trip to Zagreb.  Not by themselves, I hasten to add!

Track 43

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.