chiaroscuro

By Chiaroscuro

Me and my Shadow

Me and my shadow
Strolling down the avenue
Me and my shadow
Not a soul to tell our troubles to

And when it's twelve o'clock
We climb the stair
We never knock
For nobody's there

Just me and my shadow
All alone and feeling blue


Words: Billy Rose
Music: Al Jolson & Dave Dreyer, 1927


The above is a very old song, yet it has a beautiful melody, and somehow lingers in the memory ...

With the weekend fast approaching, I hope none of the blippers are blue or alone!

Vinca flowers are everywhere to be seen in anticipation of the summer just around the corner! The lovely blue sets off well against the yellow green when the sun catches the foliage.
And I have a weakness for cast shadows ...


Mr S came home early to watch the opening of the Olympics on TV, and he was very impressed.

To all fellow blippers: have a wonderful weekend and may the Olympics, if you are watching, be delightful and impressive.

Please feel free to leave constructive criticism - it will be appreciated.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.