Classic designs

A couple of design classics - my old Pentax ME Super resting on my MacBook. In fact there's arguably a third one in the picture, as the laptop screen is showing the Photoshop Capture Raw interface. The image up there is one a took for my NQ Photography course four years ago (boy, that seems like a long time ago), using the Pentax film camera. Quite pleased with myself to capture the smoke from the one o'clock gun on the Edinburgh Castle battlements with a single frame. None of those digital machine-gun-like bursts at several frames per second required. Surprisingly I just sold a copy of the image to a woman from the USA who had seen it somewhere online (I'm guessing Flickr, or some extract from Flickr) and tracked me down via my website to ask if she could buy it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.