Strainers

It's fair to say our summer is a fizzer. It should be the hottest month of the year and we're shivering in endless grey days. At least it rained today which is a change from grey nothing. The land needs the rain as does the city with our water restrictions.

Another day of well, resting and doing very little. Nice. I can't remember when I last spent a day like that let alone 2 in a row. I'm back home, returning from the hunter's this afternoon.

Un packed - tick

Fur Child picked up for the cat hotel - tick

Lunch and breakfast sorted for tomorrow - tick

Washing done - tick

Flowers in a vase - tick :-)

Just need to feed myself now and work out if I'm biking or driving to work tomorrow. That depends on the weather forecast and it aint looking flash.

I won't be late to bed tonight but I will do a bit of journal browsing.

Back blips if you're interested:

Saturday - Outward leaning

Sunday - A walk in the park

Monday - Waikura

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.