In passing

By passerby

In pieces

It has been raining all day through. Actually it started yesterday and it's a gentle drizzle, incessant and bored, it has been colouring everything gray. The sky overhead is a pale blur and I see no signs of the sun coming out any time today. Wonder how the clothes of even my shoes are going to dry!

And I slipped on water on the marble floor and fell. Thankfully, on one of the softer parts of my body and didn't end up hurting myself. I do not remember that last time, I had fallen indoors. I mean, one usually hears older people falling which is often fatal. One also sees young children falling, which is in jest. I am neither, of course.

I was in the middle of making some warm coffee, an antidote for the cold wet weather. So, this is how my coffee mug ended up becoming.

But no cuts. No burns. No complains.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.