Burnergirl

By burnergirl36

Lesson in Love

This may sound awfully pathetic to people who have kids but as I haven't I can only speak for myself.

I don't think I understood love properly before I got Jack. He is the first thing that I have had that has been solely my responsibilty and relied totally on me for food, exercise and company.

I had dogs before when I loved with my family but they were always trained etc by my Dad.

Jack is back home in Newcastle being totally well looked after my my parents and I did make the right decision not bringing him to Dubai cause of the heat etc.

But I still hope he remembers I love him so, so much.

He is up at the farm near Keilder today blasting about in a trailer behind a quad bike and running round with other collies...lucky boy!

p.s. Michael didn't get me any nice roses or anything to blip today...hence Jack getting a mention again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.