earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Slow Thaw

I started the day with a bit of a shock when I went into Roam's bedroom to wake him for college, only to find that it was not him asleep in his bed. I was still only half awake and a little bleary-eyed, and I simply could not make out who it was that I was looking at! I think I just froze in confusion. It turned out to be one of Forrest's friends, Roam having taken to sleep downstairs while I was away because of the bitter cold.

It feels like my brain got such a wonderful break from the routine of life that it is refusing to return to normal operating speed! I've been back at work today, but although my physical being is here in the office in Shipley it feels like my spiritual being is still back in the south west of Ireland! I've found it quite hard to keep my focus on fixing some bugs that came to light while I was away. Fortunately, they are nothing very serious and can wait until tomorrow ... or the next day ... or the next!

Popped up to the tarn before heading into the office to find it still mostly frozen over, although the ice now has a rather milky look and feel to it. A slow thaw has set in though so I suspect it will look very different tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.