The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Valentine sunset

The sun was giving of pink and purple hues for my romantic shopping trip to ASDA for dinner, ( well one can dream).

Salmon and salad with lemon and pepper. Weight watchers chocolate and vanilla pudding and a cup of decaf coffee.

A relaxed dinner with my own Valentine, who then abandoned me for another woman Claudette. It seems to be a relaxing therapy for him. The gentle sound of sawing and the occaisional blespheme and all is well with the world.

Romance is alive and Kicking in the Scot's home.


Earlier I was off to the wonderful tutorage of Mary A, for my final touches to the boat picture and the new one scrubbed and restarted.
I have a lot to learn.

An hour or so visit to my parent's house and home with the rest of my Dad's slides. (Only another couple of thousand to go then!)

I think I'll go and hold a nut for Ally ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.