All that is beautiful

By sharob

15

Did anyone realise that it's Valentines Day today? We don't really do anything special for it, we just had a take-out and other than that, this will be like any other day for us.

This photo was a little challenge for me. I tried to get Clara to do the heart hands but she was tired and whiney, Mr G has no idea with the camera so, like anything, if you want it doing, do it yourself. I did. And with a bit of GIMP processing, I have my heart :)

15,
Camera Mode A, WB Auto
Things I did - ISO-800, f/4.8, 32mm, no flash, exposure bias -0.7
Things camera did - 1/20, focus
Much post processing, duplicated layer, mirrored layer, reduced opacity of second layer, applied layer mask, copied hand through layer, rotated to fit .. et voila! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.