Bevosity

By bevwestwood

C is for...... captivating!!

Was going to say C is for cross as poor old Pontycyclops missed this because he was at home, poorly!!.

Today we had planned to visit Slimbridge as I had never been there before. But the best laid plans and all that meant that Ponty went to the doctors and I went to Slimbridge on my own. Didn't stay on my own though as Ponty's brother and niece met me there.

It was very busy - only to be expected it being half term. We had been looking at the feeder station for a few minutes when I suddenly realised that what I had assumed was another Moorhen wasn't!!! It was a Water Rail. Ponty is gutted that he missed out.

He did, however, help me narrow down my blip choices.

I could have had C is for Corvid

Or for Coot.

Or for Cuddly Pigeon (captions welcome)

Or for Carotene - what makes Flamingoes pink.

Then there was an Eider Duck, a Moorhen or a bathing Oystercatcher.

A good day all round except that I'm now feeling pretty grotty myself. Poor Dawn!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.