The way I see it.

By christinePears

Caithness Big Sea

It is lovely to see the proper sea again. Sometimes I think that the Beauly Firth just isn't proper sea. You don't get waves like this that have had a long, long fetch to reach a substantial size. You cant gaze out and know that the next landfall is many miles away.

Spent most of the day gardening when I should have been doing housework getting my house ready for the next tenants to move in. It was such a wonderful soft spring like day. The birds were singing and I had a delightful time grubbing away in the soil, greeting all the new shoots that were already pushing through the ground. Had to go into Thurso for some supplies so had a brief blipping break. It was very cold down at the shore with a sharp wind blowing from the north west.

This was a similar view taken on a much wilder day last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.