The way I see it.

By christinePears

Chip Stop in Helmsdale

Had to catch up with all the things to do around my house in Halkirk today before my renters move in next month. It was raining so I wasn't tempted out into the garden and eventually got everything shipshape and in order.

It was getting late and I was tired so had a quick stop in Helmsdale on my way home to Inverness to get some chips to keep my going. The fish and chip shop on the main street makes some of the best in the world. Experience has taught me not to have a fish supper as it is easily twice what I could eat on my own. Even the portion of chips was too much!

Back to work tomorrow but we have 3 days in-service so I get to listen to someone else teaching us for a change!

Back blips of Caithness trip are here:

Caithness Big Sky
Caithness Big Sea

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.