Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Davince is DaMan

This is davince; due to unfortunate circumstances (explain in a bit) we got to catch up today, the first time since a 30min chat on a verge in north Hampshire in 1996 waiting for a tow truck to take his smashed up Celica away (long story).

We went to Uni together in Sheffield and were good buddies, and to be honest I couldn't tell that over 15 years has passed as we chatted as though we hadn't seen each other for mere weeks. I like it when you can do that with someone - it means so much.

Well, I got to meet his wife (who seems to be long-suffering with him as Mrs H is with me!) who was an absolute delight, and little Ed too.

Why unfortunate? Well, I left at 8:45 this morning to drive to Bournemouth for the funeral of my Step-Mother's mother who passed away last week. A small, but emotional ceremony.

I contacted Davince to see if he was around as I knew he lived close by, and spent time there before the slog back up north. Overall, a 426 mile round trip (so my body is averaging 19.25mph over this Valentine's Day - the sort of thing you think about when driving all that way by yourself!) and I got in at 22:20. A bit tired, but wired with caffeine :-] Will catch up with journals tomorrow with bleary eyes. Night all...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.