Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

A bright spot on Valentine's Day

MY book club met here today - I was very disorganized and a bit behind getting the lunch out (Red pepper, spinach and feta Quiche, cheese, salmon spread and crackers, fruit - strawberries and grapes, and heart shaped cake with chocolate frosting, and our book club member, S. whose birthday is today, brought yummy chocolates!) that I didn't get any decent photos. We are mostly old friends so there is lots of chatting but we do discuss the book -today was 'Border Songs" by Jim Lynch - about the Canadian border near us and the huge drug and immigration problems across it. The characters are wonderfully developed ( my favorite is the young dyslexic US border guard who keeps his sanity by doing art work like Andy Goldsworthy.) I recommend it!

But the photo is taken with my old 3Gs iphone and the new ($1.99) Pro HDR app I talked about yesterday - the one you pay for is much better than the free one. A very grey day, but the sun peaked through late afternoon so here is the view from my roof deck, just after the book club left. Also did an HDR with the Canon, which is much sharper, (and all around better) but I think this app is quite amazing and will keep experimenting with what it does best. I think the 4G iphone will do better... It takes 2 photos and knits the lights and the darks together while you try to hold the phone steady! Quite fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.