Pennipics

By pennipics

More closing down

I hadn't realised until told on Sunday that Bon Marche and Peacocks were part of the same 'group' I knew Peacocks had called in the 'Receivers'.
Friend Madge said she had heard that BM was closing too, I checked with Gill who agreed, now Bon Marche is a favourite of the older and more rotund ladies, which includes Madge me and another friend.
I went to Prescot to 'our' local BM it was decimated however got a couple of jumpers and nightie.
No wonder M&S are moving onto Cables retail park (Prescot) end of August early September.

Some of you were concerned about the Tortie cat I bliped yesterday, Mabel gives her titbits but she and her brother are well fed by their owner, its just that any cat does looks lonely on its door step I think.
I don't live near enough to either of them and I'm in a flat which we're not supposed to have pets.
Believe me I would like nothing better than to have another cat with me
.
And indeed was asked if I would take a young blck cat only the other day.
Warmer here today....cheers penny

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.