The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Just Before the Flare

Nothing but blue skies and brilliant sunshine this morning with calm winds. This was taken landing on Runway 34 at KGPZ in Grand Rapids, Minnesota just as we were crossing the threshold prior to landing. At this point, I was manning the camera and Adam was flying the plane. I used the D7000 for the blip and uploaded t on the run with my iPad. The three bladed propeller is moving at 2750 rpm at this point so it is nearly impossible to catch a blip without the blade in motion and even the fastest shutter will not still the beast.

I will be on the road a bit the next few days so my journaling will be spotty. I hope you all have a wonderful "over the hump day". We are staring straight into another three day weekend in a few days here in the States. Yahooooooooo!

Giacomo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.