An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Smiley Face...

First day back to work and school after the mid-term hols isn't exactly reason to smile but I did....and the reason was SUNSHINE!

Due to being off ill before the hols, it's nearly 2 weeks since Alan was leaving for school just after 8am, so when his lift arrived at the door this morning I was amazed and delighted to notice how much lighter the mornings had become!

That morning light, especially when sunny like it was this morning, made such a difference to my mood even though it did show up my manky windows!! and seemed to fill me with renewed energy for the busy, busy time ahead re. getting the work done on the new house and the actual move itself.

My mood was enhanced further with the news that we have heard back from one of the builders we've asked to quote for the building work and it looks like he could fit in with our schedule. Due to hear from the others by the end of the week. And having spoken to the Council Planning Dept, it could be that we should have the Building Warrant by the end of next week. :-))))

Grandpa coming for dinner tonight so will shortly begin the preparation of the bangers and mash gourmet meal I'm preparing.

Didn't have a lot of time to take photos today and had no idea what I would blip, but noticed the sun hitting the leaves of this little shrub as I was putting the rubbish out and it seemed to tie in beautifully to my delight this morning at seeing the sun and feeling that first promise of spring.

I know I'm not alone in feeling good about the return of the sunshine so Blousey THIS is for you. :-))

First day back and that's hump day over already. Get in! :-)))) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.