Down in the Dip

By DownintheDip

I Love Glass

We bought these on holiday last summer, I used to have a lovely glass bottle which went with them but it got broken somehow when number one son was playing football in the house. I kept cold water in it in the fridge. It is really nice drinking cold water out of a glass bottle so I must try and find another pretty glass bottle. The glasses have also seen better days, a white table would show of their colour better and as well as that the coloured coating is peeling of from all the trips into the dishwasher. Things don't last forever.

The girls had friends over today and just after this photo was taken I poured them all a drink of orange juice. As there were nine of them, the giant (2 litre) plastic jug was full and, just as I poured it, the jug came away from the handle and all the juice went all over the table, the food and the floor!
Big mess!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.