Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Bradford from the Tenth Floor

A month ago,  when I brought you the view over Bradford to the south, from the twelfth floor, I said that I preferred the view to the North.  

This is the view, or at least a view, to the north, from two floors down.  Although I lost the morning sunshine to meetings, I managed to grab this on the way up and down stairs in between.

Although it's usual to include Manningham Mills in this view (by scanning further to the left) this angle affords the inclusion of a fine chimney, and also my home patch of Baildon Moor (the nearer moor, directly above the Provident Financial Building.)

Here you can see the line between the city and the moor, with the city filling Bradford Dale, and hugging the eastern flank of the South Pennines.

while my feet
tread the stairs
my eyes
take a walk
to the moor

I've back-blipped Wales:

Sunday: Welsh Brambling
Monday: Pipe Dreams
Tuesday: Curious Sheep

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.