As seen by me...

By GrantR

ISS over the Pentlands

Fantastically dark and clear sky in the Pentlands tonight with no moon to spoil the party. The prey tonight though was the International Space Station which was making a low bright pass at 7.20pm tonight. It crosses west to east and was to pass just under the constellation of Orion so that's where I trained the camera. All was good, ISS came into view to the west, very bright and a lot larger than I thought it would be but it went into the earth's shadow just below Orion so this is all I got! The little steak below centre on the right of the frame is all I got of the ISS even though I had watched it for a good 20s before this.

Still, I reckon there's a touch of the Milky Way in this shot too so a good night all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.