a town called E.

By Eej

Flavour Saver



Two mornings ago I saw a Percy try to run over the length of the back fence. Emphasis on 'try' as it was carrying a huge chunk of something in its mouth. I thought it looked like bread but it seemed very thick. "What are people feeding them?" I said to myself. Percy had to stop every 2 feet to readjust the chunk, but finally managed to disappear in our neighbour's yard.
When I went to work I checked the feeders in the back and that's when I realised what I had seen was a bandit Percy running off with my new suet cake. Ah. One of the suet cake holders is apparently even less squirrel proof than the others. It was too far away to recognise the culprit, but based on the size of this bowlingball Percy, I'm pretty sure I'm looking at it.

They're too cute for me to get mad at anyway. That said, I have not put a replacement suet cake in that holder just yet. I'm nice, not stupid :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.