An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Happy Birthday Andrew!

Today is the 21st birthday of my nephew Andrew :-))

Jeez, it seems like only two minutes since I was changing his nappies and wiping his bum nose! Now he's well over 6 feet tall and whereas, once upon a time, he would rush to give me a hug and a kiss, now I have to chase him around Benny Hill style, in order to get even the briefest of cuddles!! HELP! I'm worried I may have turned into one of those hairy-lipped, damp- mouthed aunties we all avoided like the plague in our younger years!!! ;-)))

We're having a family party on Saturday night to celebrate (he didn't want a big party...what is WRONG with the youth of today??!! :-) so hoping he will allow me to blip him. I will scour his Facebook to find something to blackmail him with so that he says yes ask him nicely :-))

Still trying to get to grips with my new camera and getting frustrated at the lack of time and opportunity to take photos. I know I have blipped water drops on grass loads of times but I am finding that photographing things I have photographed before and am familiar with, is useful in helping me work out where I am going wrong. I seem to have to take a hell of a lot shots in order to get one or two (if I'm lucky!) decent ones. Go large if you like :-)

Things moving forward re. the house. One builder coming tomorrow morning to go over the plans, see the house and start preparing a quote and another one coming on Sunday afternoon. At last I feel we are finally getting somewhere.

Exciting evening planned.....in a second attempt to reduce the ironing pile, going through it again tonight to see what else can go to the charity shop. Wish me luck! :-))

Happy Thursday Peeps :-)) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.