Mediocrity Photography

By EqoZ

Overwatch

Out for a walk with my camera today, I happened upon one of the plethora of New Condos in the Historic Third Ward. I saw it's glass-walled stairwell and thought "Man, I bet there's some nice views from there! Let's see if I can get in."

As I crossed the street to enter, I suddenly realized that the building was no doubt locked to prevent access to ne'er-do-wells and photographers. Serendipity had it that a woman was walking her dog and looking like she was headed to the same entrance. I quickened my step so as to get to the door just in time to not seem too hurried, or too "waiting for her to enter her code and unlock the door."

I climbed the 6 or 7 floors (lost count), strategically stayed out of the way when her elevator deposited her at the landing I was on, and made my way to the top.

Of course once I get there I realize that there's only one window I can reach to put my lens against the glass to prevent errant reflections, but I took what I could get, and I'm not complaining.

Some exercise, fresh air, AND a little bit of adrenalin-inducing sneakery. That's a win in my book!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.