The tales continue

8:30pm, watching the last edition of The Story of Film: An Odyssey.

It's been a great series. Thank you Mark Cousins. I've learned a few things and widened my view of cinema as an art form. And that stories remain a crucial part of our culture. Even if much of what we are presented with in the mainstream has to have 10 explosions a second to make it *worth a watch*

But it also struck me that the story isn't done. Very few are.

A lot of life's recent events remind me of the fragility of our existence. Of the importance of being present, in the moment. And of drawing water from a well that will never run dry.

How many details do we sweat over that are havel.

That hebrew word, often translated as "meaningless", actually means "vapour" or "passing".

I often get uptight about the position of a design element or the grammar used in a sentence. But really, it's all far-from-forever.

In the world you will have trouble, but I believe in One who has overcome the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.