No mere cat!

Young Nest has come a long way since she arrived as a waif in November. Recently she has developed a keen interest in ornithology.

Just a brief blip today because I am still reeling from the number of comments my yesterday's received. I was overwhelmed by the warm, generous and complimentary responses from so many kind people. I'd like to be able to say I will thank you all personally but at 90+ comments I know I won't manage it. It was especially gratifying to find such appreciation of the peculiar nature of my connection with the mysterious woman who was my Russian grandmother and who I had to visit New York to 'meet' so long after she vanished. Also, being a very self-effacing person by nature it wasn't easy to include myself in the picture but I am glad that I did. After 500 blips it seemed time to face the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.