Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Rachel

The last day of the school half term break and my wife took our daughter to the National Museum of Scotland. I joined them during my lunchbreak, but couldn't spend as much time as I would have liked.

On the way back to the office I saw a bunch of tourists pointing their cameras at the same thing, and diverted to discover the focus of their attention. It was a wedding, amongst which was this lady with the most amazing hat and fur coat. Only after I had barged in to take her picture did I pick up from the general chatter that she was the bridesmaid. I didn't want to hang around too long as I didn't want to annoy the offiicial photographer. Still, I probably should have made the time to take a picture of the happy bride.

Compositionally, I did have ones of her looking at me, but I like the slightly pensive look here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.