Ausmossie

By ausmossie

Sunset at the Beach

The school took us to the beach for an overnight outing. It wasn't what an Australian would call a beach but it was OK.. Due to extra rules surrounding the Olympics, even in the small community, there are special rules for where foreigners can stay. All hell broke loose when I arrived. I wasn't allowed to stay with everyone else.. I went from sleeping on the bus.. sleeping in a tent on the beach to sleeping with the bus driver's friends who ran a small farm. The latter was the final choice and I spent the night in the middle of nowhere. When I got up, the farmer and his wife were happy to take me around the farm.. Just another interesting "foreigner' story.

The sunset across the water was GREAT and I caught the silhouette of this fishing boat. I love silhouettes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.