Ro

Had to pop into work this morning to print off some stuff for the Taekwon Do awards night tomorrow. Then it was into town to grab sausages from Crombies for a sausage casserole for tonight's dinner. On Broughton Street I bumped into a couple of people I knew. One was a girle called Beata who was at Napier with a bunch of former students of mine and who I last saw in Berlin. The other was Rowena, who I hadn't seen in ages, it was good to catch up albeit briefly.

Then I had to hot tail it back out to Queensferry for a doctors appointment. I thought the appointment was at two thirty, but when I checked the appointment card it turned out it was 2.10 so I had to run for the bus stop to make sure I got there in good time. Unfortunately as I got round the corner I saw the bus pulling away from my stop a minute or so early. The next one was supposed to be exactly half an hour before my appointment. Do-able if there wasn't much traffic or too many delays at stops. Sods law dictates though that if you're in a rush and you miss the bus you really need by thirty seconds or so then the next one is guaranteed to be late. Sure enough it was six minutes late then proceeded to stop at pretty much every stop in Edinburgh to let people off.

Thankfully I'd called the doctors in advance and had been told that as long as I was less than ten minutes late I should be ok, otherwise I'd have given up. As it was I made it in nine minutes late. It turned out my doctor was running late anyway, but the journey left me a wee bit stressed. Ironic really since I was in to get some valium to de-stress me for my long haul flight to India in a week or so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.