a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

SP

I was out trying to straighten up my little studio area today while Jack was at school, and decided to try to capture a self portrait while I was out there. I only took a couple of shots, and this was the best of them. Of course, a little smoothing here and there to banish the wrinkles had to be done.

It's been a while since I've done one, so I figured I would give it a go!

After Jack got home from school, we headed out to lunch and ice cream for a little treat and then decided to go to the local park for a walk. It was such a nice day, almost Spring-like and we could really use the fresh air after being sick for the last couple of weeks! We walked along the trails, and then ran around the soccer field, pretending we had a ball. We then looked for some small animals in the woods, but only came up with deer poop on the grass and some Robins searching for worms. (A nice treat seeing the Robins...it means that Spring is right around the corner!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.