Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Wrong side of the Grape


Evening all.

I noticed the reflection of the overhead lights on the kitchen work surface , and, as it was very late at night and i was just finishing the last of the excess Christmas alcohol...(you have to you know, it goes off after a bit)

This led me to thinking that i could get a horizontal Bokeh type shot if i could think of something to do it with....

i emptied the tequila bottle but that didn't look like the right shape, so i finished off the Port but the bottle seemed too dark.

I moved onto the advocaat, but the empty bottle didn't look clean enough, so i fell onto the Jamesons' bottle which was too heavy, and then i fell over.

Undeterred i hauled myself back to my feet and tried the Southern Comfort, the Martini and the cooking Sherry in quick succession.

At this stage i noticed there seemed to be a problem with the focus on my camera, well, everything had gone a bit blurry so i decided it would be a good idea to examine the kitchen floor in quite minute detail..

then when i woke up it was tomorrow.

night all

Love/Hate

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.