Return to the North

By Viking

Roger Waters - The Wall

What can I say - I have just got home from possibly the most amazing gig I have ever been to. I do not say this lightly (I have seen awesome, amazing gigs by The Eagles, Springsteen, Dylan, Foo Fighters, amongst others) But tonight tops it all. The stage show that went with the playing of the whole of 'The Wall' was bloody mind blowing. It included exploding planes, a flying pig (of course) confetti as well as images that were so heartbreaking as to reduce many of us to tears. It was all truly spine tingling.

Of course I have grown up agreeing with the sentiments of 'The Wall', I was a teenager in Thatcher's England, how could I not be? But seeing to performed live was the highlight of my gig going life so far.

A recognisable image for those over 40 I suspect :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.