The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Silbury Hill

Silbury Hill lies only a few miles from my home and I have photographed it from every conceivable angle since moving to this part of the world in 1989. When I stop by there now, I am mostly interested in finding new ways of seeing it. Friday was a dull day and the sky was grey and cloudy, so I chose to think in monochrome and to catch the 'Milk Pudding', as it is sometimes known, peeping through a nearby copse.

L.
18.2.2012

Blip #635
Consecutive Blip #056
Day #695

Alternatives:
Silbury Hill (Original)
The Milk Pudding Through The Branches #1
The Milk Pudding Through The Branches #2
The Milk Pudding And A4 Under Grey Skies

Lens: Pentax 17-70mm

Silbury Hill series

I replaced the shot I took at Devizes Wharf (now Swan #3) the following day, so if you missed it and care to see it:
Thursday 16 February 2012: Devizes Wharf

One year ago: Water-Towers (in Salisbury)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.