On My Doorstep

By bwhere

Pretty Maids ...

... all in a row.

What are these? I know, but do you?

Clue: They hail from Figeac.

We were in a hardware shop & spotted them. It's interesting how you can find hardware abroad that you can't find in the UK, don't you think?

Anyway, my wife decided to ask the owner of the hardware shop if anything was known about resistance during the war. Her French is pretty good so she probably made herself understood. But she was stone-walled. She got nothing in response. So we settled on buying these items of hardware.

I only found them today because I was looking for something else completely unrelated.

We found out later that there was a museum of sorts dedicated to war time resistance but because it had erratic hours we had to cycle on without visiting it.

Mugs? What mugs?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.