Brand New Day

By brandnewday

Good day today.

Met up with one of my mates today and for the first time in ages we both spent a relatively decent amount of time taking pictures.

We started off in Dunure where we were met by some lovely blue skies but almost gone blown into the harbour due to the wind, had a quick lunch break in Girvan where the rain and hailstorms made looking at Ailsa Craig very dramatic, before making our way to Galloway Forest Park. The light was disappearing by this time but I managed to get some moody pictures of Loch Bradan, which almost made it as today's blip.

However, I decided on this one, to celebrate the fact that I was finally able to put my new tripod to use as I practiced some long shutter speed shots. It started to snow (again) so we decided to call it a day and headed back home to enjoy some carrot cake and coffee.

Great day, despite the weather, and I was happy to be out taking some pictures again. I've missed it.

Good Day Today - David Lynch


Yesterday's backblip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.