TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Barrel Cactus Sunset~

~Happy Birthday Mike~


It is my best friends birthday today.
I couldn't find a cake out in the desert.
But I did find a very good stand-in.
Complete with candle/flowers.
And it is non-fattening, too!


My Best Friend
He is there through
good times and bad
my friend, my buddy,
through happy and sad,
beside me you stand,
beside me you walk,
you're there to listen,
you're there to talk,
with happiness, with smiles,
with pain and tears,
I know you'll be there,
throughout the years!



Mike and I have been best friends
for over 50 years, we met when 9 years old.
Went all the way through school together.
I don't think we ever had an argument, ever.
I was his Best Man at his wedding,
And he was Best Man at mine.
Though I'm happily single again. ;o))
We've toured on our motorcycles together.
Shared girlfriends together, at separate times.
Gotten drunk together and hung over together.
We were roommates in the 70's, man that was crazy.
Though we live 800 miles apart now,
I know that at the drop of a hat,
we would rush to the others side
in time of need, or just to say "Hi".
Hey Mike, Happy Birthday!
Love ya dude!!!


Thanks for letting me share, Blippers.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.