The Hazyland Boys

By TheHazylandBoys

Well Done Boys!

Such an exciting day and a picture of sleeping Beat is the best I can do on blip???!!! Sorry - I've been too busy to take any pictures...

I left home at 7 am and went to the comepetition venue. I am part of the Border Collie Club Breed Show Committee and we had our annual 'Beginners Show' today. It is a Championship Show, which commence at noon, but before the judging begins, newcomers can learn to groom their Border Collie for the breed ring and how to present their dogs to the judge.

I was teaching the grooming lesson from 9.30 - 10.30 and Beat helped me by being patient and let me use his fur to demonstrate how to make a Show Collie shine.

After that I had a couple of hours off and went to watch some obedience trials in another hall. That's where this picture is taken. Beat got fed up with the obedience and took a nap.

I went home to collect my other dogs during the lunch break. They were to compete in Heelwork To Music in the evening, so they had had the morning at home to rest and relax. Beat's new routine is not ready, so he was not entered.

The Heelwork To Music and Freestyle competition started at 5 pm.

Hero performed his new routine to 'All For The Best' in Intermediate Freestyle and won the class. Biscuit performed 'Its a Hard Knock Life' in Advanced Freestyle and won the class. And Whisper performed his Apollo 13 routine in Advanced Heelwork To Music... And won the class!

3 routines - 3 x 1st!!!! I am so very proud of all of my boys today!

I was home at 10.30 pm, so it has been a very long day! Bed time very very soon!

Night night
Emmy & the Hazyland boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.