Life of Riley

By jenceng

Blood Sunset

What a day!

Woke up an hour earlier than the alarm, so headed downstairs, let the bunnies out of their run and started to prepare their breakfast. The bunnies headed into the conservatory for their first course and I sat with them for a few minutes watching the blue tits who are still deciding whether to move in to the bird box.
I got up, Hebe followed me and I headed to the kitchen to start preparing the bunnies second course.
Whilst preparing their fresh food, I turned round to see Hebe and Holly in the front room and blood everywhere! When Hebe had followed me, she had clipped one of her paw's on the door rim and pulled one of her nails clean off!
I ran upstairs to wake J who was dazed and confused, but we needed to get Hebe's foot raised and checked over.

The bleeding did stop, but took her to the vets for an anti-biotic injection as a precaution. The vet says it had gone right back to the bone and we have to keep an eye on the nail growing back in case it grows at an odd angle.

The rest of the day did not get much better, a poppy seed bag had a hole in it and the contents were scattered across the kitchen, I thought I had lost my mobile, but I had just left it at home, the traffic & weather was awful on the way to Twickenham and Marcel Garvey got badly injured during Quins game with Worcester.

On an upside we won... just!

Thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip, I made spotlight and very grateful for all your wonderful feedback, thank-you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.