Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Liza Meets BooBoo

Liza gets along better with people than with other dogs. We didn't get her socialized very early, so for awhile she didn't even know what to do with other dogs except bark at them. A lot. We arranged a few play dates and she did a little better; then I started taking her to Fido's Indoor Dog Park, and her social skills improved quite a lot. She still thinks she's top dog, even with one ten times her weight, and there's still a fair amount of barking involved, but at least now she seems to sometimes enjoy it.

And I have become the kind of dog person I used to smirk at. I take my dog to indoor dog parks and naturopathic vets, she has a special car seat, and I talk about her and photograph her all the time. She's not like a member of the family - she is a member of the family.

She brings us a lot of joy.

View large to enjoy the full benefit of their expressions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.