Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

See Anything You Fancy?

It was a wet and windy day. After a short walk with Miss Annie, I was very happy to return to my warm, well-lit workshop with the fragrant aroma of freshly sawn cedar. I finished making the nesting box, and was pleased with the result. If I were a Flicker I think I'd be happy to occupy it.

Late in the afternoon Cynthia and I went to buy shoes, some champagne for her birthday, and Man Pies for dinner. Although our neighborhood was still shrouded in the clouds when we left, it was clear and bright when we got down off the hill.

I hadn't been to Fairhaven Runners and Walkers before, and was impressed with the selection of shoes -- hence the photo. We were both delighted with the quality of service. Dylan, the young man who helped us, was very professional and knowledgeable. Somehow he and I discovered that we shared a passion for good beer, and we'd both spent time exploring Beervana (aka Portland).

I bought another pair of New Balance Country Walkers to replace my old ones. They're the most comfortable pair of walking shoes I've ever had. You can see C's new shoes in her blip.

Now we're going to get an early start on celebrating Cynthia's birthday, which is tomorrow. The champagne should be chilled by now, and the Man Pies are almost ready. C is having plain chicken, and I'm having chicken curry. The smell is wafting up the stairs to the office -- yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.